+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Identify sample not working?

  1. #1
    James B
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    23
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Identify sample not working?

    http://help.arcgis.com/EN/webapi/jav...drilldown.html

    If you click, nothing happens. If you look you'll see it's making AJAX calls, and the response is always:

    dojo.io.script.jsonp_dojoIoScript17._jsonpCallback({"error":{"code":500,"message":"Server Error - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.","details":[]}});

  2. #2
    Kelly Hutchins

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    885
    Points
    622
    Answers Provided
    106


    0

    Default Re: Identify sample not working?

    The service that this sample uses has been deprecated. I'll replace the service and upload a new version of the identify sample soon.

    Quote Originally Posted by j.b.mapix View Post
    http://help.arcgis.com/EN/webapi/jav...drilldown.html

    If you click, nothing happens. If you look you'll see it's making AJAX calls, and the response is always:

    dojo.io.script.jsonp_dojoIoScript17._jsonpCallback({"error":{"code":500,"message":"Server Error - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.","details":[]}});

  3. #3
    James B
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    23
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Identify sample not working?

    So the actual code on that page should work, it's just the service behind it has been stopped?

  4. #4
    Kelly Hutchins

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    885
    Points
    622
    Answers Provided
    106


    0

    Default Re: Identify sample not working?

    Correct - the code should work.

  5. #5
    James B
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    23
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Identify sample not working?

    Got the code working on our server fine, thanks

  6. #6
    Derek Swingley

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,859
    Points
    892
    Answers Provided
    165


    0

    Default Re: Identify sample not working?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelly View Post
    The service that this sample uses has been deprecated. I'll replace the service and upload a new version of the identify sample soon.
    Hi Kelly,

    Can you clarify or list which services have been taken offline?
    --
    @derekswingley | ArcGIS API for JavaScript Team Member.

    If you're posting a code or html sample, please wrap it in code tags.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts