+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

  1. #1
    Fadhil Kamil
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    Hi!

    I'm trying to build the ArcMap Add-Ins using VB.NET.

    How to add command button "Undo", "Redo", and "Save" by using GUIDs? Is my code or GUIDs wrong?

    Below is my XML code; it only display "AddData', "ClearSelectionCommand" and "SelectAllCommand" button on my custom (add-ins) toolbar.

    <Items>
    <Button refID="esriArcMapUI.ClearSelectionCommand" />
    <Button refID="esriArcMapUI.SelectAllCommand" />
    <!--File_AddData Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{E1F29C6B-4E6B-11D2-AE2C-080009EC732A}" />
    <!--Edit_Undo Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{FBF8C3FB-0480-11D2-8D21-080009EE4E51}"/>
    <!--Edit_Redo Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{FBF8C3FB-0480-11D2-8D21-080009EE4E51}"/>
    <!--File_Save Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{119591DB-0255-11D2-8D20-080009EE4E51}"/>
    </Items>

  2. #2
    Steve Van Esch
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    Hi. Adding the subtype attribute manually to the xml should make this work. Note, the subtype attribute is missing from the schema at 10.0 but it is honored, I'll see about getting this fixed in sp2.

    <Toolbar id="Steve" caption="Steve" showInitially="true">
    <Items>
    <Button refID="esriArcMapUI.ClearSelectionCommand" />
    <Button refID="esriArcMapUI.SelectAllCommand" />
    <!--File_AddData Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{E1F29C6B-4E6B-11D2-AE2C-080009EC732A}" subtype="1" />
    <!--Edit_Undo Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{FBF8C3FB-0480-11D2-8D21-080009EE4E51}" subtype="1" />
    <!--Edit_Redo Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{FBF8C3FB-0480-11D2-8D21-080009EE4E51}" subtype="1" />
    <!--File_Save Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{119591DB-0255-11D2-8D20-080009EE4E51}" subtype="1" />
    </Items>
    </Toolbar>
    </Toolbars>

  3. #3
    Fadhil Kamil
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    Thanks vanesch! it's working now!

    Quote Originally Posted by vanesch View Post
    Hi. Adding the subtype attribute manually to the xml should make this work. Note, the subtype attribute is missing from the schema at 10.0 but it is honored, I'll see about getting this fixed in sp2.

    <Toolbar id="Steve" caption="Steve" showInitially="true">
    <Items>
    <Button refID="esriArcMapUI.ClearSelectionCommand" />
    <Button refID="esriArcMapUI.SelectAllCommand" />
    <!--File_AddData Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{E1F29C6B-4E6B-11D2-AE2C-080009EC732A}" subtype="1" />
    <!--Edit_Undo Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{FBF8C3FB-0480-11D2-8D21-080009EE4E51}" subtype="1" />
    <!--Edit_Redo Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{FBF8C3FB-0480-11D2-8D21-080009EE4E51}" subtype="1" />
    <!--File_Save Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID="{119591DB-0255-11D2-8D20-080009EE4E51}" subtype="1" />
    </Items>
    </Toolbar>
    </Toolbars>

  4. #4
    Fadhil Kamil
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    BTW, is that possible to rename the existing caption of ESRI ArcMap GUID into my own custom name?

    e.g. I want to rename the "Open" caption into "Open Company Project MXD"

    <Toolbar id="Steve" caption="Steve" showInitially="true">
    <Items>
    <!--File_Open Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID=" {119591DB-0255-11D2-8D20-080009EE4E51}" subtype="2" />
    </Items>
    </Toolbar>
    </Toolbars>

  5. #5
    Fadhil Kamil
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    Does anyone know how to rename the existing caption of ESRI ArcMap GUID into custom name?

    Quote Originally Posted by fadhilkamil View Post
    BTW, is that possible to rename the existing caption of ESRI ArcMap GUID into my own custom name?

    e.g. I want to rename the "Open" caption into "Open Company Project MXD"

    <Toolbar id="Steve" caption="Steve" showInitially="true">
    <Items>
    <!--File_Open Command; refID can be GUID"-->
    <Button refID=" {119591DB-0255-11D2-8D20-080009EE4E51}" subtype="2" />
    </Items>
    </Toolbar>
    </Toolbars>

  6. #6
    Luke Badgerow
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    57
    Points
    3
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    this may not be the right thread to follow on with this question, but anyway. I've created an add in that I need to break out into any number of plug ins (I need to break them up for security purposes), but common to all of the plug ins is a Root Menu. How do I get the particular subtype for a specific part of one of those plug ins?
    Best Regards,

    Luke

    badgerow.luke@gmail.com

  7. #7
    Stan Shelton
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Question Re: ArcMap IDs for ArcGIS 10

    Why are the UIDs of the Undo and Redo commands the same?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts