+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem with the navigation and selection

  1. #1
    Luzian Caduff
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Problem with the navigation and selection

    Hello,

    I'm having problems with the navigation and the selection in CityEngine. When I start the program all things are working well, but as soon as I delete or change a model the selection and navigation is not working any more on the Viewport.
    Do someone knows where the problem could be? Thank for your help!


    Regards Luzian

    PS. I'm using the CityEngine Trial 2011.1 Version on a Mac OS X 10.7 operating system.

  2. #2
    Luzian Caduff
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Problem with the navigation and selection

    I just found out that the following thread is handling the problem.

    http://forums.arcgis.com/threads/444...e-Button-Click

  3. #3
    Matthias Buehler

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,683
    Points
    441
    Answers Provided
    142


    0

    Default Re: Problem with the navigation and selection

    hi !

    ah, I thought it might be this one.

    it's been fixed for the 2011.2 version. the customer portal already has the new version available. the TRIAL should be up any day too !
    _________________

    CityEngine Machinist

    * YOUTUBE CHANNEL : www.youtube.com/channel/UCNS4TLgToEDQiH9pi06ofOA
    * tutorial videos : http://forums.arcgis.com/threads/648...URCES-FAQ-HELP
    * Please use the rating buttons on the right side !

  4. #4
    André Cardoso
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    69
    Points
    2
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Problem with the navigation and selection

    Hey, I think it is not fixed for me :S

    Take a look at the screenshot of my CE version.
    Whenever I do a RMB click in the viewport, I can't pan or rotate any more. Only zoom works.

    Is my version what it is suppose to be?
    I did not clean the workspace or the configs ('.CityEngine' directory) before installation of this new version... can it have something to do with old settings from the previous version?

    Quote Originally Posted by matthiasbuehler View Post
    hi !

    ah, I thought it might be this one.

    it's been fixed for the 2011.2 version. the customer portal already has the new version available. the TRIAL should be up any day too !
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	aboutCE.jpg‎
Views:	39
Size:	142.3 KB
ID:	12314  

  5. #5
    Matthias Buehler

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,683
    Points
    441
    Answers Provided
    142


    0

    Default Re: Problem with the navigation and selection

    hi Andre,


    I went and checked with the developers and it seems that sadly, this is indeed not fixed on Linux. I remember I forwarded this issue specific on MacOS, so it seems Linux slipped.

    sorry for the bad news !

    I'll forward this and check what we'll do about it.

    matt
    _________________

    CityEngine Machinist

    * YOUTUBE CHANNEL : www.youtube.com/channel/UCNS4TLgToEDQiH9pi06ofOA
    * tutorial videos : http://forums.arcgis.com/threads/648...URCES-FAQ-HELP
    * Please use the rating buttons on the right side !

  6. #6
    André Cardoso
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    69
    Points
    2
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Problem with the navigation and selection

    Ok!

    Looking forward for good news :P


    Quote Originally Posted by matthiasbuehler View Post
    hi Andre,


    I went and checked with the developers and it seems that sadly, this is indeed not fixed on Linux. I remember I forwarded this issue specific on MacOS, so it seems Linux slipped.

    sorry for the bad news !

    I'll forward this and check what we'll do about it.

    matt

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts