+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Export/display distance matrix?

  1. #1
    Andrea Laimer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Export/display distance matrix?

    hey,

    is it possible to display or export the distance matrix for each routing folder which uses ArcLogistics for the buidling of routes?

    best regards

  2. #2
    Jeff Wickstrom
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    51
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    Hello,

    You could do this using the api. IALRoutingFolder has a ExportToNALayer() method you would call first (export to Network Analyst Layer). That gives you a VRP layer which has the OD matrix.

    Jeff

  3. #3
    Andrea Laimer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    Hi Jeff,

    thank you for your quick reply.
    How does this work?
    When I right-click on a routing folder selecting "Export Routing Folders" it says "Error exporting routing folders"..

    Andrea

  4. #4
    Bert Yagrich
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    124
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    Hi Andrea, this exporting error pops up from time to time. To fix:


    1. Browse to C:\Program Files\ArcGIS\Engine10.0\ArcLogistics\Bin (or wherever you installed, if it's a 64 bit machine it's likely in Program Files (x86) folder)
    2. Right click ArcLogistics.exe > Properties > Compatibility tab.
    3. Choose to run program in Windows XP Service pack 2 mode.

    However, this isn't really what Jeff is talking about. To do what you're asking, you'd need to write some code as a plug-in. It shouldn't be too complicated if you have some experience with coding.

  5. #5
    Andrea Laimer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    Hi,

    I did as you told me to, but the exporting error is still not fixed.
    However, if I don't get the OD matrix that way, it's a secondary problem, because I need the matrix...
    I don't have experience with coding, so I can't write some code as a plug-in..

    Andrea

  6. #6
    Bert Yagrich
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    124
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    Hi Andrea, sorry you're still experiencing issues. I suggest you contact technical support for the export error, I'm sure it's something simple but it will be easier for them to diagnose this.

    As for exporting the OD matrix, sorry, that's an advanced type of functionality that is really only available through writing a plug-in or alternatively through using the Network Analyst extension in ArcMap if you have access to that.

  7. #7
    Andrea Laimer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    Yes, I have access to ArcMap. How does the exporting of the OD matrix work by using the Network Analyst extension?

  8. #8
    Bert Yagrich
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    124
    Points
    0
    Answers Provided
    0


    0

    Default Re: Export/display distance matrix?

    I'm sorry, that goes well beyond what we can discuss in a forum post. I suggest you have a look at the appropriate Network Analyst help topics pertaining to OD Cost Matrix analysis

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts